Our Board of Trustees is made up of seven members. Five members of the Board are elected by our parent body, one is our Principal/Tumuaki and the other member is an elected representative from our staff.

The current Board of Trustees is:

Board Chairperson:    Emma Gee

Other Board Members:

Ana Connor

Philip Hale

Chris Bealing

Paul Rivett



John Stackhouse

Staff Trustee:

Sarah Burt


Contacting the Board of Trustees: If you wish to contact Board of Trustees members please do so through the school office (


Board of Trustees Meetings:

Normally these are held once a month on a Tuesday at 7.00pm in Hoiho Hub (the old Library). Please check the date of the next meeting by contacting the school office.

Board of Trustees meetings are open to the public. Where there are confidential or sensitive issues to be discussed, these are dealt with “in committee” (provided for under the Education Act 1989). This is where the public is asked to leave the meeting for these matters to be dealt with.

Board of Trustees Newsletter and Notice Board

Periodically a Board of Trustees newsletter is issued to all parents and information will appear on our website.

Information and copies of Board minutes are available on the Board of Trustees notice board in the school office.

Board of Trustees Minutes